New Releases

May Releases

Today I am sharing with you the new releases for this month that I am excited about.

A Court of Wings and Ruin

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J Maas 2nd May- Although I haven’t read the second book yet I am still excited for this book. I have just reread the 1st book and now I will be able to binge read the second and third book.

Into the Water

Into the Water by Paula Hawkins 2nd Water- After reading The Girl on the Train earlier this year I am looking forward to reading this new book from the author.

Odd Birds

Odd Birds by Ian Harding 2nd May- I am a huge fan of Pretty Little Liars so when I heard Ian Harding was bringing out a memoir I was very interested.

A King's Obsession

Anne Boleyn: A King’s Obsession by Alison Weir 16th May- I was lucky enough to receive a copy from Net Galley of this book and I am looking forward to reading it. I am a huge fan of historical fiction particularly set in the Tudor so I am excited to see what this book is like.

The Names They Gave Us

-The Names They Gave Us by Emery Lord 16th May- I received a copy from Net Galley of this book. After reading When We Collided last year I was interested in trying another Emery Lord book, unfortunately, this was very disappointing.

Flame In The Mist

Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh 16th May- A lot of people rave about The Wrath and the Dawn by this author but I am still yet to read it. This is the first book in a new fantasy series and I am looking forward to reading this.

lord-of-shadows

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare 23rd May- I loved Lady Midnight and I have been eagerly awaiting this release. I can’t wait to see how Cassandra Clare moves the story on from the last book.

One of Us Is Lying

One of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus 30th May- This was another book that I read through Net Galley. This is a YA mystery which has similarities to Pretty Little Liars and Gossip Girl. I did enjoy this but I thought it was a little predictable.

royal-bastards

Royal Bastards by Andrew Shvarts 30th May- This is a new book in a YA fantasy series. It follows the illegitimate royal children and their journey to prevent a civil war. This is a debut novel and I am looking forward to checking it out.

What books are you looking forward to?

Kirsty xoxo

 

Leave a comment