Top 10 Tuesdays

Top Ten Tuesday: US Vs UK Covers #3

US Vs UK Covers #1 

US Vs UK Covers #2

top10-tuesday

Today’s Top 10 Tuesday is a cover theme freebie so I decided to do one of my US vs UK covers post.  The purpose of this post is to compare UK and US book covers and say which ones I prefer. I have done this post a couple of times in the past and it is always interesting to see the different covers that books have in different countries. As with all my other posts, the US covers are on the left-hand side and the UK ones are on the right.

Three Sisters, Three Queens by Philippa Gregory- UK- I prefer the blue on the UK cover and the overall layout is better than the US cover. I think that the UK cover stands out more as it’s design is a lot simpler than the US cover.

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake- US- I prefer the US cover as it symbolises each sister whereas the UK covers are separate. The UK covers are not bad covers, in fact, I really like them I just don’t like that there are three different covers.

The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee- UK- I really like the bold yellow that is used on the UK cover. I also like the skyline view that is used on the cover.

 

Traitor To The Throne by Alwyn Hamilton- UK- I really like the US cover but I chose the UK cover as it matches the first book of the series. Although this second book cover isn’t as nice as the first one.

Seven Days Of You by Cecilia Vinesse- US- I really like the city scene on the US cover and I also really like the font on this cover. I don’t really like the UK cover it looks a bit too  childish to me.

Caraval by Stephanie Garber- UK- When I saw the US cover for this book I really liked it but the UK cover looks a lot more impressive in person. The Uk covers also have an embossed gold picture under the dust jacket which is really pretty.

 

Freeks by Amanda Hocking- UK- I love the use of black, white and red on the UK cover. I think it works for the circus theme. On the US cover, I like the scene that is in the tent opening but I don’t like the rest of the cover.

Gilded Cafe by Vic James- US- I loved the gates on the US cover and the font that has been used. The UK cover is quite simple in comparison.

 

Summer Days and Summer Nights by Stephanie Perkins- US- I was really disappointed when I saw the UK cover for this book. I love the UK version of My True Love Gave To Me but the UK cover for this book is not as good. I love the pale blue cover but I am not a fan of the sun in the middle of it. I prefer the US cover although I own the UK one so that it would match the other book.

My Not So Perfect Life by Sophie Kinsella- US- I love the bright green on the US cover. I think that the UK cover looks too plain and doesn’t really stand out.

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

