TBR

May TBR

Today I am sharing with you the books I plan to read in the month of May. A Court of Thorns and Roses

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas– I really wanted to reread this book before I started the next book. I read this book in 2015 and whilst I remember the main plot points I really want to refresh my memory before diving back into this world.

A Court of Mist and Fury

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas- I have owned this book since it came out last year but I have kept putting it off. I don’t really know why I’ve put it off for so long but this month I really want to read it so I’ll be able to dive straight into A Court of Wings and Ruin.

uglies

Uglies by Scott Westerfeld- This book has been on my TBR for ages and I really want to make a start on this series. This is a dystopian series where the characters get turned into pretties when they reach 16.

Paris For One and Other Stories

Paris for One and Other Stories by Jojo Moyes- I’ve been wanting to read more from Jojo Moyes since I read Me Before You. This is a collection of short stories which I am really looking forward to delving into.

Oliver Twist

Oliver Twist by Charles Dickens- This is the classic that I wanted to read this month. I’ve seen the film but never read the book so I really wanted to try it. Great Expectations is one of my favourite classics to I wanted to try more from Dickens.

The Thousandth Floor UK

The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee- I’ve wanted to read this book since it was released last year. This is another dystopian and one of the comments on the book says that it is a futuristic Gossip Girl. I really like the sound of this book and I am hoping that it will be really good.

Flame In The Mist

Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh- When I first heard about this book I was really intrigued and I was lucky enough to receive a copy from Net Galley. I am really looking forward to reading this as I have only ever heard good things about Renee Ahdieh’s writing.

The Coldest Girl in Coldtown

The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black- I have never read a Holly Black novel before. This one really appeals to me as it is about vampires and I really enjoy this genre so I am looking forward to trying out this book.

What books do you plan to read this month?

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

