New Releases

October Releases 2017

Today I am going to be sharing with you the books that are being released this month that I am excited for.

Ringer by Lauren Oliver

Ringer by Lauren Oliver- This is the sequel to Replica which I read in August. I really enjoyed Replica and I am looking forward to seeing how the story ends as I believe that this is going to be a duology.  3rd October

Because I Was A Girl edited by Melissa de la Cruz

Because I Was A Girl edited by Melissa de la Cruz – This is a collection of short stories about inspirational women. It discusses the barriers they have faced and how they have overcome them to be successful. I am really looking forward to checking out this collection. 3rd October

Turtles All The Way Down by John Green

Turtles All The Way Down by John Green- I have mixed feelings about this book. I have read all of John Green’s books and I have had mixed experiences with them so I am not sure how I will get on with this book. I’m not sure what this book is about but the cover isn’t the best but I’m hoping that the book will be good. 10th October

Forest of a Thousand Lanterns by Julie C. Dao

Forest of a Thousand Lanterns by Julie C. Dao- This is an Asian retelling of the Evil Queen. I love retellings so I am really looking forward to this one. After watching Once Upon a Time the Evil Queen is one of my favourite characters so I am interested to see what the author will do with the story. 10th October

A Line in the Dark by Malinda Lo

A Line in the Dark by Malinda Lo- The cover on this book looks so intriguing. I am really into mystery/thrillers at the moment so am looking forward to checking this book out.  17th October

Pride and Prejudice and Mistletoe by Melissa de la Cruz

Pride and Prejudice and Mistletoe by Melissa de la Cruz- It may only be October but I am already talking about Christmas books. This is a Pride and Prejudice retelling set at Christmas. As I have mentioned above I love retellings and I also really love Christmas books so I can’t wait for this one to be released.  17th October

The Afterlife of Holly Chase by Cynthia Hand

The Afterlife of Holly Chase by Cynthia Hand- When Holly dies she becomes the ghost of Christmas Past. Christmas Carol is one of my favourite stories so I am looking forward to seeing how it is incorporated in this book.  24th October

What books are you looking forward to this month?

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a comment