Top 10 Tuesdays

Top 10 Tuesday: Books On My Fall TBR

top10-tuesday

 

Today’s Top 10 Tuesday is books that we want to read this fall. For this list, I have included books that I have had for quite a while and really need to read.

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare- I desperately need to read this as I have had it since it was released in May. I don’t know why I haven’t gotten round to it as I loved Lady Midnight. I think it may be the size that is putting me off but I really do need to read it.

Victoria by Daisy Goodwin

Victoria by Daisy Goodwin- I am currently watching the show on ITV and it is my favourite thing. I look forward to Sunday every week just so I can watch Victoria and Albert on screen. Daisy Goodwin wrote the show so I am very excited to read this book.

Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas

Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas- Yes I have still not read this book and I am now behind with this series as the 6th book has come out. I did start this but I couldn’t get into it so I put it down and I’ve never picked it up again but I do really want to read it.

Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte

Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte- This is one of those classics that I feel that everyone has read so I really do want to get round to this one. I have been trying to read a classic each month but I haven’t been able to stick to it but this is very high on my list of classics that I want to read.

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr- I have wanted to read this for such a long time and now that I have a copy I don’t have an excuse not to read this book. I really enjoy WW2 fiction and I have heard so many good things about this so I hope it lives up to the hype.

the-scarecrow-queen by Melinda Salisbury

The Scarecrow Queen by Melinda Salisbury- This is the last book in The Sin Eater’s Daughter trilogy and I really want to see how this story gets wrapped up.

Three Sisters, Three Queens by Philippa Gregory

Three Sisters, Three Queens by Philippa Gregory- I am so behind with Philippa’s books and I really want to read all of her books as I own them all except her latest one. I love historical fiction particularly the Tudor period so I really need to read them.

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard- This book is very popular and I really want to see what the hype is about.

Stealing Snow by Danielle Paige

Stealing Snow by Danielle Paige- I love retellings so I am really interested to check this one out. It is a retelling of the Snow Queen and I have never read any retellings that are based on this story.

Far From The Madding Crowd by Thomas Hardy

Far From the Madding Crowd by Thomas Hardy- I recently watched the film when it was on BBC and now I really want to read the book. I enjoyed the film and I am hoping that I will like the book.

What books are on your fall TBR?

Kirsty xoxo

One thought on “Top 10 Tuesday: Books On My Fall TBR

Leave a Reply

