New Releases

July 2018 Releases

Today I thought I would share with you all of the books that are coming out in July that I am interested in checking out.

Love Me Love Me NotLove Me, Love Me Not by Katharine Debona (1st July): This is a psychological thriller that follows two best friends. One of them steals the other’s boyfriend and they start to plot their revenge. I haven’t read anything from this author before but I liked the sound of the synopsis.

Notes From My Captivity

Notes From My Captivity by Kathy Parks (10th July): I’m not going to lie the main reason I first looked at this book was because of the cover. It does sound like an interesting as the main character is taken captive by a mysterious family in the Siberian wilderness. This sounds like a very unique plot and unlike anything, I have read before.

Floored.jpg

Floored by Sara Barnard (12th July): I am really looking forward to this book as it is written by some fantastic YA authors. In this book, each author writes the perspective of a different character and how their lives change when they all meet. I am interested to see how this will work and I am looking forward to it as it is written by some really great authors that I have enjoyed before.

The New Girl

The New Girl by Ingrid Alexandra (16th July): This is another psychological thriller which I noticed when I was scrolling through Net Galley. The cover drew me in and I know very little about it. The description gives very little away but it seems to be about two people that live together and one of them has a secret.

The Unwanted Guest

An Unwanted Guest by Shari Lapena (26th July): This is the book that I am most looking forward to this month. I recently discovered this author after reading The Couple Next Door earlier this year and I have since gone on to read her other book A Stranger In The House. I have really enjoyed both of these books and I can’t wait to read her newest release.

The Cheerleaders

The Cheerleaders by Kara Thomas (31st July): This is a YA mystery about cheerleaders who die. This seems to be getting a lot of hype so I am really looking forward to it.

What books are you excited for this month?

Kirsty xoxo

 

Leave a comment