Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare Review

The Mortal Instruments 1-3

The Mortal Instruments 4-6

The Infernal Devices 

The Bane Chronicles 

Lady Midnight

Plot Outline

Emma Carstairs lives at the Los Angeles Institute with her parabatai and his family. When bodies start turning up that look as if they were killed in the same way as Emma’s parents she wants to get revenge on those who hurt her parents.

My Opinion 

I am a huge fan of Cassandra Clare’s previous books in the Shadowhunter world and this book did not disappoint me. I think that this is one of her best books to date. We got to see a new cast of characters in this book and I really liked all of the new characters. Each character was very different and they each had a distinct voice. I liked that we got to see characters that had grown up in the Shadowhunter world rather than being introduced to it. I think this made it more interesting as we got to see how being bought up in the Shadowhunter world affected the characters. This book had a bit of a murder mystery going on as Emma was trying to work out who killed her parents. I thought that Cassandra Clare wrote it really well as there were so many plot twists that I did not see coming. I was hooked from the start of this book and it didn’t take me very long to finish it. I really hope that Emma and Julian can have a happy ending as the ending of this book was really heartbreaking. I am very excited to see how the rest of the series will progress I just wish we didn’t have to wait so long for the next book.

5 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

7 thoughts on “Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare Review

Leave a Reply

