Haul

Library Book Haul #2

I recently joined my local library and I am loving it. I have always been a huge fan of libraries as it allows you to read books for free. This is great for me as I am really trying to cut back on my book buying. The library is a great resource as it has a huge range of books to choose from. This particular library seems to get a lot of the new releases in as well which is even better as these are the books that I am less likely to buy as I often buy second-hand books so it can take awhile for new releases to be available second hand. Today I thought I would share with you the books that I currently have out on loan.

Barefoot On The Wind

Barefoot on the Wind by Zoe Marriott- I picked up this book as it is a Beauty and the Beast retelling that is set in Japan. This sounds really interesting to me. This is a companion novel to another book that the author has written which is a Cinderella retelling set in the same world. The premise for this book sounds really interesting and I am a huge fan of retellings.

City of the Lost

City of the Lost by Kelley Armstrong- I have read a number of Kelley Armstrong’s books but I have not read any of her mystery/thriller novels. I really want to see what her writing is like in this genre as I have only ever read fantasy from her. So far I am finding it a bit slow and I haven’t really got into it so I am hoping that it will get better.

Rituals

Rituals by Kelley Armstrong- This is the 5th and final book in the Cainsville series. Whilst this series is not my favourite I am interested to see how the story will be wrapped up.

The Assassin's Curse

The Assassin’s Curse by Cassandra Rose Clarke- I’ve seen this book a few times on Goodreads and it sounds like something I will enjoy so I decided to pick it up. It follows a girl who is supposed to marry a guy but she runs away and his family sends an assassin after her and a curse is unleashed. I am really looking forward to reading this one.

The False Prince

The False Prince by Jennifer A. Nielsen- This book has been on my TBR for ages. In this book, orphans are being kidnapped so that they can impersonate a missing prince. I have heard a lot of good things about this book so I can’t wait to check it out.

The Grownup

The Grownup by Gillian Flynn- Gillian Flynn is the author of Gone Girl which I really enjoyed and this is a short story that she wrote. I have wanted to read this for ages but because of its length, I wasn’t prepared to purchase it so I am glad that I found it in the library.

The Walls

The Walls by Hollie Overton- I read Baby Doll last year and when I heard that the author was bringing out a new book I knew that I had to check it out so I was very excited when I saw it in the library. This follows a woman who uses her knowledge of the justice system to try and get rid of her abusive partner. I am very intrigued by the plot and I can’t wait to read it.

The Winner's Curse

The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski- I have no idea what this book is about but I know that so many people love this series and it has been on my TBR for ages. I am looking forward to seeing if this book lives up to the hype.

 

Have you picked up any books from the library recently?

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

