TBR

July TBR

Today I am sharing my TBR for July. I only managed to read 5 books in June so I didn’t want to make this month’s too ambitious so I decided to pick 5 books that I hope to read this month. I’m really hoping that I will be able to read more but I know this month will be busy as I am now working full time so I don’t have as much time to read as I did before.

The Goldfinch

The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt– I started this book last month but only got about 30% read. This book is over 800 pages so it is going to take me awhile to finish. I am finding it interesting although it has been a little slow so I am hoping that the pace will pick up.

lord-of-shadows

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare– I have had this book since it came out in May but I am still yet to read it. I loved Lady Midnight and I can’t wait to see how the story continues. I really want to read this book before I get spoiled for it.

Dreams of Gods and Monsters

Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor– I really enjoyed the first two books in the trilogy and I am looking forward to seeing how the story gets wrapped up. I liked Laini’s writing and I love the characters in this series.

Return to the Isle of the Lost

Return to the Isle of the Lost by Melissa de la Cruz– I liked the first book in this series and I really want to continue with the series.  If you are a fan of Disney then I would highly recommend this series. I also picked this book as it will be a bit of an easier read compared to the other books on my TBR.

To Kill A Mockingbird

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee– I am trying to read a classic a month although I didn’t get one read in June. This month I want to read this one as my mum really liked it and she told me that I would like it. I might try and read another classic this month to make up for last month but I don’t know whether I will be able to so I didn’t put one on my TBR.

What books are on your TBR this month?

Kirsty xoxo

 

One thought on “July TBR

  1. Ohh those look like some good books! I wish I was that organized! I spend just as much time deciding what to read next as I spend doing the actual reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

