Wrap Up

JuneWrap Up

Today I will be sharing with you all the books that I read in June. I didn’t have the best reading month in June as I was only able to finish 5 books. I’ve had quite a busy month as I have started a new job and moved flats. I am also reading The Goldfinch which is over 800 pages so it is taking me quite awhile to get through. I’m hoping that July will be a better reading month but I am moving again in July so I am not sure how much I will be able to read.

Ignite

Ignite by Kaitlyn Davis– This is a vampire novel where conduits are the only people that are able ton kill vampires. The conduits are split into two groups and the main character Kira is a mix of both. At the start of this book, I did get a lot of similarities to Twilight but there are a lot of differences. I wasn’t a huge fan of the romance in this book but I did like Kira as the main character. Overall I thought that this was an ok book but I probably won’t continue on with the series.

The Thousandth Floor

The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee– I really enjoyed this book. It is set in a futuristic New York and follows a group of teenagers. This book had a lot of Gossip Girl vibes which I really enjoyed. I can’t wait for the second book to come out as this book ends on a bit of a cliffhanger.

Amy and Roger's Epic Detour Read

Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson– If you are looking for a cute summer contemporary read then this is the book for you. This book follows Amy and Roger as they make a road trip across America. This book made me want to go on a road trip so badly. I am really looking forward to reading more from Morgan Matson in the future.

Where Rainbows End Read

Where Rainbows End by Cecelia Ahern– I wasn’t sure if I was going to enjoy this book as it is told through letters but I ended up really enjoying it. We get to see two best friends group up and start their own lives. I thought that the characters were really realistic and although the ending was predictable it was still an enjoyable read.

Days of Blood and Starlight Read

Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor– This book wasn’t as good as the first book but I still really enjoyed it. I find the world in this series really interesting and I love Laini’s writing. I can’t  wait to see how the series will be wrapped up in the next book.

What did you read this month?

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

