Favourites

Top 5 Books I Read In Spring

Firstly I want to apologise for not posting in quite a while but I have been quite busy and haven’t had time to sit down and write a post. As today marks the official start of the summer I thought I would share with you the top 5 books that I read in the spring which is from March- May. During that time I read a total of 28 books; four 5 stars, ten 4 stars, nine 3 stars, four 2 stars and one 1 star. One of the 5-star books was a reread so I have decided not to include it in this post as I have previously mentioned it but that was also a favourite. The book in question was A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas.

Caraval Read

Caraval by Stephanie Garber- It feels like such a long time ago when I read this book. I was lucky enough to attend a book signing and got to hear Stephanie talk about her book which was really interesting. I found the book to be really fast paced and the world of Caraval was really intriguing. It was very mysterious and you couldn’t trust anything. There were a lot of twists towards the end and I am really looking forward to the next book.

Daughter of Smoke and Bone

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor- This book has angel and demon mythology in it although Laini has put her own unique twist on it. I really enjoyed this book and I liked Laini’s world building and characters.

A Court of Mist and Fury

A Court of Mist and Fury bu Sarah J Maas- I thought that this was a fantastic sequel. In the first book, I wasn’t too keen on Rhys but we got to see his character develop in this book and I grew to like him. The ending was very shocking and I am really looking forward to reading the next book.

Ready Player One

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline- This book is very different from the books that I usually enjoy. This book takes place in a virtual reality which was really interesting to read about. The book was really fast paced and a really enjoyable read despite not being a gamer.

Peter Pan

Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie- I found this to be a really enjoyable read. The book is far more sinister than the Disney film. It was interesting to see the lines of make-believe and reality get blurred. Reading this made me view Peter Pan and Tinkerbell in a completely different way.

Kirsty xoxo

One thought on “Top 5 Books I Read In Spring

Leave a Reply

