Review

Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver Review

before-i-fall

Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

Plot Outline 

Samantha dies in a terrible accident but she wakes up to the same day over and over again. She realises that by making small changes to that day she can change some of the events that happened.

My Opinion 

It took me quite awhile to get into this book because at first, it was a bit confusing. The story did get quite repetitive as Sam was reliving the same day so we got to see the same events over and over again which did get a little boring. I think the book does show how important it is to be nice to people. The ending felt very abrupt. It was a bit unexpected but I am not really sure how else the author could have ended the book. Something that I have noticed with other Lauren Oliver books is that the endings often feel very abrupt and rushed and this book was no different. I felt that this was quite good for a debut novel but overall it was just an ok book for me. I am looking forward to the upcoming film as I think that this book will translate well into a film. You can check out my trailer reaction here.

 

 

3 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

One thought on “Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver Review

Leave a Reply

