Top 10 Tuesdays

Top 10 Tuesday: Most Anticipated Books For Second Half of 2017

top10-tuesday

Today’s Top 10 Tuesday is books that we are excited for that are coming out in the second half of this year.

once-and-for-all

Once and For All by Sarah Dessen- I have had mixed experiences with Sarah’s books but this one really appeals to me. This book follows the daughter of a famous wedding planning and her cynical view on romance. I love anything to do with weddings and wedding planning so this book sounds perfect and I am really hoping that it won’t disappoint me. 6th June

A Line in the Dark

A Line in the Dark by Malinda Lo- This is a mystery which has GLBT characters in. Jess’ best friend befriends a wealthy girl called Margot who has a lot of secrets that Jess knows her friend won’t be able to handle. This sounds really interesting and I love the creepy cover. 17th October

Because You Love To Hate Me

Because You Love To Hate Me- I am sure most people have heard about this book. It is a collection of short stories written by some fantastic YA authors in collaboration with some BookTubers. Each story follows a different villain from a fairy tale which I am excited for. 11th July

Dividing Eden

Dividing Eden by Joelle Charbonneau- The next ruler of Eden has always been known and twins Carys and Andreus knew they would never rule. However, when the King and the Prince are killed the twins have to take part in the Trial of Succession which will test their relationship. This sounds like it is going to be an excellent start to a new fantasy series and I am in love with the cover. 6th June

 

Follow Me

Follow Me by Sara Shepard- This is the sequel to The Amateurs which I read last year and really enjoyed. Sara Shepard is good at writing mysteries that are full of suspense and keep you guessing. I can’t wait to see how the story is continued in this book. 7th November

Little Fires Everywhere

Little Fires Everywhere by Celeste Ng- This is set in an American suburb and sounds like it is going to be full of drama. I love these type of things where there is a small community with lots of secrets. I’ve heard good things about Celeste’s writing and I am really looking forward to checking this out. 12th September

Mirror Mirror

Mirror, Mirror by Cara Delevingne- Cara is a well-known model and actress and this will be her first novel. This is a coming of age story about a group of teenagers as they try to discover who they are. I am really interested in checking this out and I am hoping that it will be good. 5th October

Renegades

Renegades by Marissa Meyer- I love Marissa Meyer’s writing and the Lunar Chronicles is one of my favourite series so I am really looking forward to her latest novel. This is about a group of humans that have special abilities who restored a society but not everyone is happy with this. 7th November

 

There’s Someone Inside Your House by Stephanie Perkins- Stephanie Perkins is known for her contemporary novels and this is going to be a horror novel. It is being marketed as YA version of Scream. I really enjoyed the films so I am really interested to read this book. 26th September

Tower of Dawn

Tower of Dawn by Sarah J Maas- This was originally just going to be a novella from Chaol’s POV but Sarah has turned it into a whole novel. This will be the sixth book in the Throne of Glass series. I am not caught up with the series yet but I am still really looking forward to this book. 5th September

Which books were on your list?

Kirsty xoxo

3 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Most Anticipated Books For Second Half of 2017

Leave a Reply

