Review

One of Us is Lying by Karen M. McManus Review

One of Us Is Lying

One Of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus

Plot Outline

Five teenagers go into detention but only four make it out alive. It looks as if one of the four teens killed the other. They all had reasons to want Simon dead and they all have secrets that they want to keep hidden.

My Opinion 

I really enjoyed this book. Right from the start, I was hooked. The book is being marketed towards fans of Pretty Little Liars and I definitely got these vibes with the anonymous Tumblr posts. I did guess quite early on the culprit but the author kept revealing new information that made me doubt all of the characters. You couldn’t really trust any of the characters as they all had something to hide. We get to hear from each character’s POV which made you feel connected to all of the characters and I got a better understanding of them compared to if it had been told from one POV. Overall I found the mystery to be really engaging and well written and I would like to see more from the author in the future. I think that this has the potential to make a good film and I would love to see it adapted.

 

 

4 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

I received a copy from Net Galley. 

Leave a Reply

