Top 10 Tuesdays

Top 10 Tuesday: Summery Covers

top10-tuesday

Today’s Top 10 Tuesday is a Summer Reads Freebie. I decided to share with you, my 10 favourite covers that remind me of summer.

The Moon and More

The Moon and More by Sarah Dessen– This cover just screams summer to me. The blue sky and the grass really remind me of summer.

Pandemonium

Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver– This is another cover with a blue sky and grass. This cover has a sun flare which makes it look even more like summer.

The Boy Most Likely To

The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick- The blue sky and sun flare on this cover feels very summery.

a-thousand-salt-kisses-later

A Thousand Salt Kisses Later by Josie Demuth– This cover has the beach on which makes me think of summer.

I'll Give You the Sun

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson– I picked this cover for its bright yellow cover. Yellow is a colour that I associate with summer and this cover also has an outline of the sun.

summer-days-summer-nights

Summer Days, Summer Nights by Stephanie Perkins- This is another cover with a sun outline on. The pale blue cover contrasts well with the yellow sun.

We Were Liars

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart– This cover features characters swimming in the ocean which makes me think of summer of holidays.

The Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants

The Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants by Ann Brashares- The group of girls in the sun makes me think of spending time with friends in the sun.

The Good Girls

The Good Girls by Sara Shepard- The bright pink cover and the ice cream immediately make me think of summer.

Second Chance Summer

Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson- This makes me think of people going to cabins at the lake for their summer holidays.

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

