Review

After You by Jojo Moyes Review

Me Before You

after-you

After You by Jojo Moyes 

Plot Outline 

Lou is struggling with the aftermath of Will’s death and she has to move back home after having an accident. Lou learns about something from Will’s past that shocks her and changes her life.

My Opinion

I enjoyed this book as if it was a standalone rather than a sequel. Whilst it was interesting to revisit Lou and see how she was coping with Will’s death it did seem a bit unnecessary. I was happy with the way that Me Before You wrapped up and didn’t think that it need another story. Although this story was enjoyable it did seem a bit far fetched. Lou discovers that Will had a daughter that he didn’t know about. This seemed a bit too dramatic and very unrealistic. I do enjoy Jojo’s writing and the characters that she creates but I wish that she would have written about new characters rather than revisiting old ones. I was disappointed to learn that she is writing another book in this series. I thought that Me Before You worked well as a standalone and it seems as if she is just cashing in on the success of it by adding to a story that was already complete. I probably will still pick it up as I am slightly curious to see what she will do in this book. I do want to read more from her and I have a number of her books on my TBR.

4 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

