Top 5 Wednesday: Summer Reads

top-5-wednesday

This week’s topic is all about summer. These are 5 books that I would suggest reading over the summer and they remind me of summer. If you want to check out the Goodreads group then the link is here.

summer-days-summer-nights

Summer Days, Summer Nights by Stephanie Perkins- This is a collection of short stories all set during the summer. There were some stories in here that I did not like but overall it is a good collection and definitely a must read for the summer.

Anna and the French Kiss

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins– This trilogy, in my opinion, is the best to read during the summer. Each book follows a different character and is set in a different city. This book allows you to travel without actually leaving your house.

I'll Give You the Sun

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson – I selected this book because the cover reminds of summer and I also read this during the summer time so when I think of this book I instantly think of summer.

A Thousand Salt Kisses

A Thousand Salt Kisses by Josie Demuth– If a book set near the sea and about mermaids doesn’t scream summer to you I don’t know what will. This is a really fun read and it is full of romance.

Fangirl

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell – I think that this is an excellent book to read during the summer especially towards the end of the summer as it follows Cath as she is starting college. Again I read this whilst I was on holiday in Cornwall in 2015 so I always associate this book with summer.

Leave me the links to your list so I can check it out.

Kirsty xoxo

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday: Summer Reads

Leave a Reply

