Review

The Form Of Things Unknown by Robin Bridges Review

the-form-of-things-unknown

Plot Outline

Natalie spent some time in hospital being treated for a mental illness. Now that she is out she has decided to take part in the local production of A Midsummer’s Night Dream. No one knows about her past except for Lucas who was also at the hospital. Whilst at the theatre Natalie starts seeing ghosts.

My Opinion

I really enjoyed this book. I think that the author dealt with mental illness in a really sensitive way. I felt that her portrayal of mental illness was realistic. The romance in this book was good. It wasn’t an insta-love story but was instead slowly developed throughout the book which is the type of romance that I like. I appreciated that the author did not try to use the romance as a cure as this is not realistic and it really annoys me when authors do this. I didn’t like the ghost story line. I thought that it was a little unnecessary and I think that the story would have worked without it. Overall I enjoyed this book and I will be looking to try more from the author in the future.

I received a copy via Net Galley. 

4 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

