Review

My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult Review

my-sisters-keeper

 

Plot Outline

Anna’s sister Kate has leukemia and Anna was created to be a perfect bone marrow match for Kate. During her life, Anna has had a number of surgeries to help Kate. Now Anna has decided that she does not want to be a donor anymore and wants to sue her parents.

My Opinion

I picked up this book as I had heard a lot of good things about it and I wanted to check it out. The plot is very unique and unlike anything else that I have ever read. I knew going into this that it was properly going to be an emotional read and there are a number of emotional points throughout the book. The book is told from multiple POVS so we get to see different people’s views on the situation and how they are feeling. Throughout the book, I didn’t know whose side I was on. I understand why Anna’s parents did what they did but I can also understand why Anna didn’t want to do it anymore. The ending was really emotional and shocking as it was not the ending I was expecting. I thought that this book was really well written as it sucked me in from the start. I am glad that I finally picked it up and I am looking forward to reading more from the author in the future.

5 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

