Review

Truly Madly Guilty by Liane Moriarty Review

Three Wishes

The Last Anniversary

Big Little Lies

Truly Madly Guilty 2

Plot Outline

Sam and Clementine have a busy life with two young daughters. Sam has just started a new job and Clementine is preparing for a big music audition. Clementine’s oldest friend invites them to a BBQ at Tiffany and Vid’s house. But something happens at the BBQ that leaves them wondering if they should have ever gone to the BBQ.

My Opinion 

Whilst I did enjoy this book I didn’t think it was as good as the other Liane Moriarty books that I have read. I am a huge fan of Liane Moriarty’s books and I will always check out what she brings out. I think that she is very good at creating realistic characters and writes a good mystery. I didn’t really connect with any of the characters in this book which is a shame as I usually think that Liane creates really good characters. Although there was a mystery in this book I found the reveal to be very anti-climatic and not as shocking as some of her other books. Once again Liane tackled some difficult topics including alcoholism, infertility, and hoarding and I think that she handles these topics really well. I think the synopsis is a little misleading as it makes out that the plot is more dramatic than it is. Overall I would give this a 3.5 as it didn’t live up to some of her other books.

I received from Net Galley. 

4 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

One thought on “Truly Madly Guilty by Liane Moriarty Review

Leave a Reply

