Review

The Unlikely Hero Of Room 13B By Teresa Toten Review

The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B

Plot Outline 

Adam is part of a support group for teenagers suffering from OCD. When he meets Robyn he wants to be with her but he has a lot to deal with in his life and he is not sure if he can add a relationship to the mix.

My Opinion

I picked this book up from the library on a whim. I hadn’t heard anything about it but it sounded interesting as it deals with mental health and I am trying to read more books from this genre. It took me quite awhile to get into this book. Unfortunately, the romance plays a big part in the book and I wasn’t a fan of the relationship as it happened too quickly and didn’t seem very believable. I thought that the portrayal of OCD seemed quite realistic although I don’t know too much about it. It didn’t feel over dramatised as it often is in books. Although I did not like the romance I did like the main character Adam. He had to deal with so much and I felt sympathetic to his situation. The author did a good job of making the characters feel very realistic. Overall I liked this book but I do think that the relationship lets it down which is why I gave it 3 stars. I would like to check out some of the author’s books. I am interested in reading Beware That Girl as it is a YA thriller and that is a genre that I enjoy reading but haven’t read many books from it.

3 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

One thought on “The Unlikely Hero Of Room 13B By Teresa Toten Review

Leave a Reply

