Review

The Sleeping Prince By Melinda Salisbury Review

The Sin Eater’s Daughter Review

The Sleeping Prince

Plot Outline 

Errin’s brother Lief disappeared and she is left to care for their sick mother. However, things are going to get even more difficult now that the Sleeping Prince is awake.

My Opinion 

I thought that this was a really good continuation of the series. At first, I found it a little confusing as we follow a completely different character in this book. Once I had got used to it I did find it quite interesting to follow a new character. We did get to see Twylla who was the main character in the first book but not until towards the end of the book. I liked Errin as she was a strong character who had to take on a lot of responsibility. I really enjoy reading about the world that Melinda has created, I like how she draws inspiration from folklore. I thought that the Sleeping Prince was a really good villain as he was sinister. I am really looking forward to see how the story concludes in The Scarecrow Queen.

4 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

