Films

Me Before You Film Review

Me Before You Book Review

Me Before You

Me Before You was recently added to UNK Netflix which I was really happy about. I wasn’t able to see this in the cinema and I was planning to get the DVD as I really wanted to watch this film as I had enjoyed the book. I am glad that I finally got to see this as I really enjoyed it.

Synopsis 

Louisa Clark lives in a small English town she moves from job to job and her life doesn’t really have any direction. She accepts a job as a career for Will Trainor and he will test her cheery personality. Will is bound to a wheelchair after an accident and he has given up on life as he is unable to do the things that he once could. Louisa will try to make him see the joy of living.

My Thoughts

Overall I really enjoyed the film and felt that it stayed true to the book. I thought that the film was really well cast, all the actors portrayed the characters really well and in a way that I had imagined them. I thought that Emilia and Sam did an excellent job portraying Louisa and Will. I felt that the film got across all of the main points from the book and although some details were left out (e.g. Will’s father’s affair) I didn’t feel that this affected the plot. Something that I would have liked is if certain scenes moved a bit slower. Everything seemed to happen really quickly in this film. The most emotional scenes felt a little rushed and I would have expected more time to be dedicated to these scenes. I liked the use of music in this film particularly Photograph by Ed Sheeran as I think that it is an emotional song and worked really well for this film.

Overall I really enjoyed this film and I would highly recommend it if you haven’t already seen it.

4 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

 

 

Leave a Reply

