New Releases

April 2017 Releases

This month is really quiet in terms of book releases. There are only 3 books that I am interested in checking out this month.

Perfect

Perfect by Cecelia Ahern- I really enjoyed reading Flawed last year and I am excited for the sequel. Flawed is a YA dystopian set in a world where everyone has to be perfect and if they aren’t they are branded as Flawed. I believe that this is going to be a duology so I am excited to see how the story will be wrapped up. -4th

Spindle Fire

Spindle by Lexa Hillyer- This is a retelling of Sleeping Beauty. I am a huge fan of retellings so when I heard about this I added it straight to my TBR. Aurora’s sister Isabelle has to search for someone to wake Aurora from the sleeping curse. – 11th

Missing

Missing by Kelley Armstrong- I am a huge fan of Kelley Armstrong’s books so when I saw that she had a new book coming out I was really excited. This is a YA mystery set in a small town that the main character can’t wait to leave. She thinks that all the teens leave the town but when she finds a dead body she starts to believe that people haven’t left but gone missing. I don’t read too many mysteries so I am looking forward to checking this out.

What books are you excited for this month?

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

