Uncategorized

Daughter Of Fire and Ice By Marie Louise Jensen Review

Daughter of Fire and Ice

Daughter of Fire and Ice by Marie-Louise Jensen

Plot Outline

This book follows a group of Viking settlers as they travel to Iceland. The main character is Thora and she is a healer. Thora has fallen for Bjorn but he is married and his wife makes sure that Thora is never happy.

My Opinion

I really enjoyed the setting and the time period of this book. I haven’t read anything else that is set in a similar time period so this was very interesting. I thought that the story was very well written and I enjoyed seeing the settlers build their village from nothing. I enjoyed the pacing of the book for the most part however, I did feel that it ended very abruptly. I personally would have liked to have seen more of the characters. There was a lot of build-up surrounding their journey to Iceland and I would have liked to see more of their lives in this new place. The ending is left very open and I would have liked to have seen a bit more of a conclusion for these characters. Overall it was an enjoyable read but I didn’t think it was amazing which is why I only gave it 3 stars.

3 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

