Review

The Maze Runner by James Dashner Review

The Maze Runner

 

The Maze Runner by James Dashner 

Plot Outline 

Thomas wakes up in the Glade surrounded by loads of strange boys. He can only remember his name. Outside the Glade is the Maze that constantly changes and the boys have no way of escaping. Everything changes when a girl arrives with a message that means they must make their way through the Maze.

My Opinion

I have heard mixed things about this book and when I started it I wasn’t sure if I was going to like it. It took me awhile to get into this book. One of the reasons for this is that the boys use a slang language which made it a bit confusing. I ended up really enjoying this book. It is full of mystery and suspense and it kept me hooked until the end. I didn’t know what was going to happen and I wanted to keep reading in order to find out what was going to happen to the boys. Something happened to a particular character which I wasn’t happy about and it came as a shock as I was not expecting it. The ending was left wide open for the next book and although I understand why this was I would have liked more of a conclusion. Overall I really enjoyed this book and I have since gone on to read the second one.

4 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

One thought on “The Maze Runner by James Dashner Review

Leave a Reply

