Uncategorized

Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Science Fiction and Fantasy Reads

top-5-wednesday

This week’s topic ties in with the Booktube Science Fiction and Fantasy Awards. We are sharing our favourite Science Fiction and Fantasy books. I don’t read many Science Fiction books so this list will be all fantasy books. If you want to check out the Goodreads group then the link is here.

The Night Circus

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern – I loved the writing in this book. This book is set in a magical, mysterious circus and I absolutely loved it. I thought that the author created a really good atmosphere and I loved her descriptions of the circus.

heartless-read

Heartless by Marissa Meyer- I really liked this story which is based on the Queen of Hearts from Alice in Wonderland. This book tells the story of how the Queen became the Queen of Hearts. I really liked the way that Meyer used the original story to create her own story. I got caught up in the story, it is so fast paced and I loved all the characters.

Lady Midnight

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare– I have enjoyed all of Cassandra Clare’s books but I think that this might be my favourite. I really liked the new cast of characters that were introduced in this book. I also really liked the murder mystery element that was in this book and as usual, there were so many plot twists.

The Invasion of the Tearling

The Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen- I enjoyed the first book in this series but the second book was even better. We saw a lot of character development in this book and we were slowly giving more information about the Crossing.

Winter

Winter by Marissa Meyer– The Lunar Chronicles is one of my favourite series and this last book was excellent. I really liked the way that the author wrapped up the characters stories. The story flew by as it was so fast paced and really addicting.

Which books made it to your list?

Kirsty

 

 

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Science Fiction and Fantasy Reads

Leave a Reply

