Review

A Thousand Salt Kisses and A Thousand Salt Kisses Later by Josie Demuth Review

A Thousand Salt Kisses

I received copies from Net Galley.

A Thousand Salt Kisses by Josie Demuth 

Plot Outline

When Crystal’s father makes her move to Starfish Island she very reluctant to go. Until she is saved from drowning by Llyr. Llyr is a beautiful stranger and as Crystal tries to find out more about him she discovers that the island’s stories may be more than stories.

My Opinion 

I really like mermaids when I was younger I used to be obsessed with the Little Mermaid and H20 so when I heard about this book I was really excited. I really enjoyed reading this book. It is a very cute romance between Llyr and Crystal. I really liked the romance and I enjoyed the side plot. I think that this would make the perfect summer read.

a-thousand-salt-kisses-later

A Thousand Salt Kisses Later by Josie Demuth 

When I heard that there was going to be a sequel I was really excited although I didn’t think it was as good as the first book it was still an enjoyable read. This book is set four years after the first one. Crystal appears to have moved on with her life until she goes back to Starfish and discovers something major has happened to her. There was a lot less romance in this book which I really missed. The main focus was Crystal coming to terms with becoming a mermaid and the fact that Llyr was getting married. The author introduced a love triangle in this book which I really did not enjoy. I thought that it was really unnecessary and I wasn’t a fan of the other choice. I did really enjoy seeing the underwater world and learning more about it. I liked how the author wrapped up the story even though I do think that Crystal forgave Llyr too quickly.

Kirsty xoxo

 

2 thoughts on “A Thousand Salt Kisses and A Thousand Salt Kisses Later by Josie Demuth Review

Leave a Reply

