Review

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon Review

everything-everything

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon 

Plot Outline 

Maddy has a rare condition that means that she is allergic to everything. This means that she can never leave her house. The only contact she has is with her mum and her nurse Carla. She takes all of her classes online. Everything changes when Olly moves in next door.

My Opinion 

I really enjoyed this book. I thought the idea was really unique and different from anything else that I have read. I really liked the relationship between Maddy and Olly.Although it did happen quite quickly I felt that the awkwardness of a first relationship was captured really. This book also has documents and emails as well as normal text which made the book a bit more interesting to read. I liked the way it was written as it felt as if we were reading Maddy’s diary which made it easier to relate to her. The book had really short chapters and it was a really quick read. I was surprised by the direction that the story took. I was really not expecting that ending and I think the ending really let this book down. Whilst the ending was shocking I found it unrealistic and I’m surprised that her mum was able to get away with it. For a first novel, I thought that this was really good and I can’t wait to read more from Nicola in the future.

4 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

One thought on “Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon Review

Leave a Reply

