Review

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott Review

Little Women

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott 

 

My Opinion 

In this book, we follow the lives of four sisters. They all live with their mother and they are facing Christmas without their dad as he is fighting in the Civil War. Jo and Meg support the family and Beth and Amy help around the house. It took me a few chapters to get into this book. The first couple of chapters were a little boring  but as I read further I became more interested in the characters. This book is written in two parts and some editions only have the first part. I would highly reccommend reading both parts. I found that the ending of the first part was really abrupt and I needed the second part of the story. I really liked all the characters and I felt that they were all given equal attention throughout the book. I enjoyed seeing the characters develop through this book. We got to see them grow up and live their lives which I really enjoyed. Overall I really enjoyed this book and as classics go it is relatively easy to read and understand.

4 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

