Top 5 Wednesdays

Top 5 Wednesday- Favourite Underrated Books

top-5-wednesday

This week we are sharing our Top 5 favourite underrated books. There are a lot of books that are always talked about but this week I want to share with you some books that you may not have heard about. If you want to check out the Goodreads group then the link is here.

The Witch's Kiss

The Witch’s Kiss by Katharine and Elizabeth Corr

This book follows a teenager who discovers that she is a witch and it is her destiny to destroy the King of Hearts. I found this story to be really gripping and I was hooked right from the start. I really enjoyed learning about the curse and I liked how we got to see the past. The sequel comes out on the 2nd February and I can tell you that it is just as good as the first one.

A Thousand Salt Kisses

A Thousand Salt Kisses by Josie Demuth

If you are a fan of mermaids and romance then this is the book for you. I really like reading about mermaids but I haven’t found that many books about them so when I saw this one I was really excited. This is such a fun read about a summer romance between a human and a mermaid.

The Sound Of Us

The Sound of Us by Julie Hammerle 

This is a perfect summery read. It is set at a music camp which has very strict rules.  I love this type of setting as summer camps aren’t really a thing in the UK so it’s always fun to read about something a bit different. There was also a really cute romance in this book.

The Neverland Wars

The Neverland Wars by Audrey Greathouse

I love retellings and I thought that this was an excellent Peter Pan retelling. I thought that the author captured the essence of Peter Pan’s character whilst putting her own twist on the story. I loved her descriptions of Neverland and her writing was really enjoyable as it had a poetic feel to it. I am really excited for the sequel that comes out this year.

Eliza Rose

Eliza Rose by Lucy Worsley 

I am a huge fan of historical fiction particularly when it is set during the Tudor period. This story follows Eliza who is a maid to Anne of Cleves and we get to see the rise of Katharine Howard. Lucy Worsley is the Chief Curator at Historic Royal Palaces so she is really passionate about history and that shows in her writing. This was her first step into fiction and I really enjoyed it and I am looking forward to her next book which is about Queen Victoria.

Which books did you pick for your list?

Kirsty xoxo

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

