Review

I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson Review

I'll Give You the Sun

Plot Outline 

Jude and her twin brother used to be really close but now they are barely speaking. When they were thirteen they were inseparable but something happened. We see a younger Noah as the events occur and an older Jude who recounts the events of the past.

My Opinion

It took me awhile to get into this book. I enjoyed the changing perspectives but I would have preferred if the each characters sections had been shorter. I liked how the perspectives were from different times, I thought this was quite interesting and I haven’t read many books that are like that. It took me awhile to get used to Jandy’s writing style but once I had gotten used to it I ended up really enjoying it. I liked the characters although I did feel that the plot was lacking from originality in some parts. In places, the plot was really predictable which was slightly annoying. This book is very popular and I feel that it is a little overhyped. I did enjoy it but it didn’t blow me away like I was expecting it to. I do have Jandy’s other book which I hope to get to sometime this year.

4 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

2 thoughts on “I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson Review

Leave a Reply

