Top 5 Wednesdays

Top 5 Wednesday- 2017 Goals

top-5-wednesday

 

Read 100 books

My overall reading goal for 2017 is to read 100 books. I read 147 books in 2016 so I did consider increasing my goal to 150 for 2017 but, I am in my last year at university so I am not sure how much reading I will get done so I decided to stick to 100 books. Hopefully, I will be able to achieve this despite having a busy year ahead.

Read more different genres

As you can see from my 2016 Stats post I read a lot of fantasy and contemporary and I would really like to read more from different genres this year. I love historical fiction but I find myself hardly ever reaching for it so in 2017 I would really like to read more. I also really want to read more classics as I always enjoy reading them. I don’t reach for them often as they tend to take me longer to read but I want to try and read at least one a month.

Read more male authors

I read a lot of female authors and whilst there is nothing wrong with that I would really like to read more from male authors. I know that there are a lot of great male authors out there that I am yet to read and I would really like to get to in 2017.

Read books that have been on my TBR since 2014

My TBR on Goodreads is huge and I would really like to reduce it. I want to read all of the books that have been on there since 2014. If by the end of the year they are still on there then I will remove them as I clearly am not going to get round to reading them.

Post more on Instagram

Lastly, I want to post more book-related pictures on my Instagram. I really enjoy using Instagram but I need to start using it more. I aim to post at least one picture a week.

What goals have you got for 2017?

Kirsty xoxo

 

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday- 2017 Goals

  1. I like your TBR goal. I might have to use that trick to whittle down my list. I have some books on there from waaay back. Like pre 2010. So there should probably be some adjustment haha. Thanks for the idea!

    Like

Leave a Reply

