New Releases

January Releases 2017

Today I am here to bring you my round-up of all the books that are being released this month that I am interested in reading. I didn’t do a post in December as there were no new books released that I wanted to read but January is a very busy month.

 

wayfarer

Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken- I have been really looking forward to the sequel of Passenger. I really enjoyed Passenger and the book ended on such a cliffhanger. The writing in the first book was beautiful and I am hoping that this book will be even better. – 3rd January

freeks

Freeks by Amanda Hocking- I really enjoy Amanda’s books and this one sounds really interesting as it is about a circus. I really loved The Night Circus and I have been interested to read more books that have a similar setting. – 3rd January

frostblood

Frostblood by Elly Blake- This sounds very similar to Red Queen so I wasn’t sure if I was going to read it but I thought I would give it a go. Ruby is a Fireblood and she must hide her powers from the Frostbloods who are in charge. She ends up being captured and has to take part in a competition where Frostbloods and Firebloods fight against one another. a-quiet-kind-of-thunder

A Quiet Kind of Thunder by Sara Barnard- I was lucky enough to receive an arc of this and I really enjoyed it. I really enjoyed the plot and I thought that the characters and the situations that they were in were very realistic. Look out for my review which I will be posting soon- 12th January

meet-me-at-beachcomber-bay

Meet Me a Beachcomber Bay by Jill Mansell- I always enjoy Jill’s books as they are always such fun to read. She is an auto-buy author for me and I will always buy her books. Jill’s books are always lighthearted fun reads and I am looking forward to this one. -12th January

the-wicked-city

The Wicked City by Beatriz Williams- This book is set during the past and present. When Ella moves into a new house she is warned to stay out of the basement as people have reported strange noises. During the 1920s it was a speakeasy and people have said they can hear the noises from it. I am a huge fan of the 1920s and I enjoy reading any book that is set during that time. – 17th January

history-is-all-you-left-me

History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera- When Griffin’s ex-boyfriend dies he is overwhelmed with grief. I don’t know too much else about this but it has been getting a lot of really positive reviews. – 17th January

carve-the-mark

Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth- This book has received a lot of negativity due to the way it portrays different ethnicities. This does put me off slightly but I am still interested to see how Veronica’s writing may have improved since the Divergent series. – 17th January

caraval

Caraval by Stephanie Garber- This is another book that sounds as if it may be similar to The Night Circus. Caraval is a game and two sisters become involved when one of them is kidnapped and the person who finds her wins the game. This book sounds like it is going to be amazing and I can’t wait to read it. – 31st January

traitor-to-the-throne

Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton- This is the sequel to Rebel of the Sands. Whilst I didn’t love the first book I was intrigued by the story and I am interested to see where the author will take it in this next book- 31st January

wires-and-nerve

Wires and Nerve by Marissa Meyer- I am not usually a fan of graphic novels but when I heard about this one I knew I would need to read it. This is set in the Lunar Chronicles world and follows Iko. I loved the Lunar Chronicles and any new book set in this world I need to read. – 31st January

by-your-side

By Your Side by Kasie West- This is a cute contemporary about a boy and a girl who get locked together in a library. This sounds like it is going to be a really fun read and I really enjoy a light hearted contemporary novel. – 31st January

Which books are you excited for this month?

Kirsty xoxo

 

One thought on “January Releases 2017

Leave a Reply

