Review

Dear Amy by Helen Callaghan

Dear Amy

I received a copy from Net Galley.

Plot Outline 

Margot works at the local newspaper as an advice columnist and she starts receiving letters from a girl who has been missing for years. At first, it seems like a joke but as more detailed letters are received it seems as if  Bethan may still be alive after all these years.

My Opinion 

I thought the plot sounded really interesting and it drew me in. I don’t read a lot of thrillers but when I do I really enjoy reading them. I found the first half of the story to be really gripping as I was really interested in the story. There was a lot of suspense and it kept me reading. I didn’t like the second half as much as the story got really unbelievable. I was not expecting the turn that the story took and I felt that the plot got very unrealistic. I did like the writing in this book and I think that the author has a lot of potential. I would be interested in reading more from her in the future. I thought for a debut novel that this was quite good and I can’t wait to see what the author comes up with next.

3 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

