Review

Panic by Lauren Oliver Review

Panic

Plot Outline 

Panic is a game played over the summer. The game tests people to their limits. Heather never thought that she would participate in the game whereas Dodge has never been scared if the game.

My Opinion 

I really enjoyed this book and I sat and read this in a couple of hours. I found the story really intense and I was hooked from the start. The challenges were insane and I couldn’t imagine anyone actually doing them but it really helped to create the suspense. I honestly had no idea what was going to happen next. We get the perspectives of the two main characters however, I didn’t connect to any of the characters. I felt that this really let the story down as I wasn’t invested in either of the characters stories. The chapters were really short which helped to make the story fast paced but this meant that we got very little character development. I did find that the ending was a bit disappointing. There had been a lot of build up throughout the book and I was expecting a dramatic ending. I felt that the story just tailed off which is something that I find happens quite a lot in Lauren Oliver’s books.

Have you read this? What did you think?

Kirsty xoxo

 

 

 

4 Stars

Leave a Reply

