Uncategorized

Favourite Christmas Films

favourite-christmas-films

As we are getting even closer I thought I would share with you some of my favourite Christmas films. Please let me know what your favourites are as I am always looking for new things to watch.

Elf

Elf is a brilliant film. It has the right mix of funny and Christmas. It follows the story of a human who has been raised as an elf and he doesn’t realise that he isn’t actually an elf. He goes on a search to meet his father but things don’t go smoothly. I love watching Buddy try to adjust to human life as it causes some really funny moments.

The Santa Clause

This film just screams Christmas to me. It’s about a man who becomes Santa after the original Santa falls off the roof. I watched this movie when I was younger and I always go back to it.

Love Actually

Who doesn’t love this film? We follow the stories of a load of different characters and this film has a lot of big movie stars in it. One of my favourite scenes is when Hugh Grant’s character who is the Prime Minister is dancing in his house.

Christmas Carol (Disney)

I will watch any version of Christmas Carol as I really like the story but my favourite is the 2009 version with Jim Carrey. I think the animation is stunning in this film and I remember being amazed by it when I saw it in the cinema.

Mickey’s Once Upon A Christmas

This tells three different Christmas stories and I love it. I can’t pick a favourite as I love them all equally. In the first story, we see Huey, Dewey and Louie wish that it could be Christmas every day and we see how quickly it gets very boring for them. The second story sees Goofy try to convince his son that Santa is real. The last story sees Mickey and Minnie selling their favourite possessions in order to buy the perfect gift for one another.

I think that there is nothing better than curling up in bed with a hot chocolate and watching one of these movies. What are your favourite Christmas films?

Kirsty xoxo

One thought on “Favourite Christmas Films

Leave a Reply

