Favourites

Top 5 Books I Read In Autumn

Top 5 Books I Read in Autumn.jpg

At the end of each season, I do a post about my five favourite books that I read during that season. You can see which books I enjoyed reading over the summer here. Autumn consists of September, October, and November and I was in a major reading slump during these months so I didn’t get that many books read. I only managed to read 14 during that time compared to the 47 that I read in the summer.

heartless-read

Heartless by Marissa Meyer- This is by far my favourite read from this season. This book tells the story of the Queen of Hearts from Alice in Wonderland before she became the Queen. I really liked how Marissa made references to the original story whilst creating her own story. When I was reading this I couldn’t put it down despite knowing how it ends I was still really invested in the story. I would highly recommend this and you will most certainly hear me talking about this again in my Top Books of 2016 post.

small-great-things

Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult- I think that this is a very important book. It deals with the topic of racism which is an extremely important issue. This is a really thought provoking book and it really makes you think about how the smallest of actions are perceived by others. I thought that the author handled the topic very well and I would highly suggest that you check this book out.

the-kingmakers-daughter

The Kingmaker’s Daughter by Philippa Gregory- I am a huge fan of historical fiction and Phillipa Gregory’s books. This book follows Anne Neville. I always enjoy reading about this time period and as always Phillipa does an excellent job at creating a story.

the-amateurs

The Amateurs by Sara Shepard- This is the first book in a new series from the author of the Pretty Little Liars and The Lying Game series. I love Sara’s ability to create a mystery I was left shocked by the ending and I can’t wait for the second book.

the-crown

The Crown by Kiera Cass- The last book in The Selection series wrapped up the story well. I was worried about this book as I didn’t enjoy The Heir as much but I felt that this one was much better. I did feel that the ending was a little rushed but overall I was happy with this conclusion.

Kirsty xoxo

 

One thought on “Top 5 Books I Read In Autumn

Leave a Reply

