Top 10 Tuesdays

Top 10 Tuesday- Books I Want For Christmas

top10-tuesday

This week’s topic is books that we would like to receive for Christmas. I’m always adding books to my TBR so it was really difficult to narrow this list down to ten.

 

All the Light We Cannot See

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr- This book has been on my TBR for awhile as I have heard so many amazing things about it. This book is set during WW2 and after reading Salt to the Sea and the Book Thief I have wanted to read more WW2 fiction. This book has won the Pulitzer Prize so I have really high hopes for it.

 

Replica

Replica by Lauren Oliver- I discovered Lauren Oliver this year and I have really enjoyed reading her books. This book sounds really interesting as it follows two different characters and you can either read alternating perspectives or read one character’s perspective and then read the other.

Three Dark Crowns

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake- I have heard a lot of good things about this book. It is the first book in a new fantasy series. It follows three sisters who have to compete to become the queen. The way that they win the crown is by killing the other two sisters. I think this sounds like it is going to be fantastic.

Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy

Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare- I love the Shadowhunter world so I desperately need this book. This is a collection of short stories similar to the previous collection The Bane Chronicles. I am really excited for this collection as I have heard so many good things about it.

Summer Days and Summer Nights

Summer Days and Summer Nights by Stephanie Perkins- I read My True Love Gave To Me which is a collection of winter stories. This is a collection of summer stories and although I have heard people say this isn’t as good as the other collection I am still looking forward to discovering some new authors.

The Hypnotist's Love Story

The Hypnotist’s Love Story by Liane Moriarty- I really enjoy Liane Moriarty’s books and this is the only one that I don’t own by her. I really want to complete my collection of her books as I love reading them.

captive-prince

Captive Prince by C.S. Pacat- I’ve heard very mixed things about this book but I am intrigued by it. I would like to read it for myself so I can see whether I like it or not.

hollow-city

Hollow City by Ransom Riggs- I read the first book in this trilogy earlier this year and I would really like to read the second book.

the-star-touched-queen

The Star Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi- This is the first book in a fantasy series and I have heard so many good things about it. I didn’t get around to reading it this year so I would love to get it for Christmas so I can read it in 2017.

what-light

What Light by Jay Asher- This would be the perfect book to receive for Christmas as it is a Christmas romance. The main character’s family owns a Christmas tree farm and she meets a guy. I think that this would be the perfect book to read over the Christmas break.

What books are on your list?

Kirsty xoxo

 

7 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday- Books I Want For Christmas

  1. I’ve read some of these, have others on my TBR pile… and I probably wouldn’t mind the ones I don’t already own joining my TBR. 🙂 What Light would be the perfect Christmas read- hope you get it and all the books on your list!

    Like

  2. Great list! What Light is just the most adorable Christmas read, so I hope it’s under your tree this year. It would definitely be perfect. I can;t wait to read Three Dark Crowns, even though I forgot to add it to my list this week.

    My TTT

    Like

  3. All of these books look so wonderful. The hypnotist love story is one I definitely want to read.
    Three dark crowns looks awesome too. I’ve been seeing replica mentioned in a few places so I think that will definitely go on my list.
    new follower to your lovely Blog 🎄
    My Top Ten Tuesday

    Like

Leave a Reply

