Top 5 Wednesdays

Top 5 Wednesday- Series That Got Worse Over Time

top-5-wednesday

This week’s topic is about series that we think got worse over time. This could include TV as well as books. For this week’s post, I have included three book series and two TV series although I think I could do a whole post about TV series. I find that book series tend to get worse the more books that there are in the series. If you want to check out the Goodreads group then the link is here.

 

Marked

House of Night by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast- This series first came out when Twilight was really popular and I really enjoyed it. I think I initially read the first five books in the series although I owned up to book eight. I liked this series but I found as I progressed further into the series I lost interest. This series has 12 books in it. I am still trying to work my way through the series I think I am going to give myself until next year and if I haven’t read them by then I am going to get rid of them.

wanted

Pretty Little Liars by Sara Shepard- A sixteen book series is just too many books in my opinion. Originally it was going to end at book eight and I think that this would have been a good point to stop. The first couple of books I really enjoyed but as the series progressed I felt that the story was dragging. I do plan on finishing this one though as I am intrigued to see how Sara wraps everything up.

Dead Until Dark

Sookie Stackhouse by Charlaine Harris- This is one of those cases where the TV series is so much better than the books. I liked the first book but the series soon went downhill from there. There are 13 books and I own all of them which is why I want to complete the series as I think it will be a waste of money if I don’t read them. I am currently up to book seven so I don’t have too many more to read.

 

Vampire Diaries- I enjoyed the first couple of series of Vampire Diaries but then it got a bit boring. I am currently rewatching it on Netflix as I haven’t  seen season 7 or 8. I am interested to see how they continue the series without Elena but I’m currently on season five and it is dragging a bit.

 

Arrow- I watched the first couple of seasons and really enjoyed it. I found that season four got a bit tedious until they killed off a certain character and that kind of drew me back in. I started watching season five but I just couldn’t get into it. I feel like they are running out of story ideas and I feel the same about The Flash as I couldn’t get into the current season of that either.

Let me know which series you think got worse over time?

Kirsty xoxo

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday- Series That Got Worse Over Time

Leave a Reply

