Uncategorized

Top 10 Tuesday: Books I’m Looking Forward To In The 1st Half Of 2017

top10-tuesday

This week’s topic  is books that we are looking forward to that come out in the first half of 2017. There are so many books that I am looking forward to in 2017 that it was really hard to narrow it down to just 10 books. Please let me know which books you are looking forward to as I am always looking for new books to add to my TBR.

caraval

Caraval by Stephanie Garber- When I read the synopsis for this I got major Night Circus vibes. I really enjoyed that book and I’ve been looking for something similar ever since I read it.

carve-the-mark

Carve The Mark by Veronica Roth- This is Veronica Roth’s first new book since The Divergent trilogy. I liked the first book in the trilogy but I wasn’t so keen on the others. This is a sci-fi book a genre a don’t read a lot from. The book follows two characters from different places and they come together when one of them is captured.

freeks

Freeks by Amanda Hocking- I am a big fan of the Trylle trilogy and I always enjoy checking out Amanda’s work. This is another book about a circus.  The book follows Mara who cleans the tiger cage and she has to solve a mystery when performers start being killed by a mysterious beast.

kings-cage

King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard- I really liked Red Queen but I didn’t enjoy Glass Sword as much. I am interested to see where Victoria is going to take the story. I really hope that this one is better than the previous book.

the-scarecrow-queen

The Scarecrow Queen by Melinda Salisbury- I read the first two books in this series (The Sin Eater’s Daughter and The Sleeping Prince and I am looking forward to see how the author will continue the series. What I find interesting about this series is that each book follows a different character and the author weaves the previous character into the current book.

traitor-to-the-throne

Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton- I read Rebel of the Sands earlier this year and although I didn’t love it I am interested in continuing on with the series.

wayfarer

Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken- I really enjoyed reading Passenger. I thought that the writing was beautiful. The first book ended on such a cliff-hanger and I can’t wait to see how the story gets wrappep up.

my-not-so-perfect-life

My Not So Perfect by Sophie Kinsella- I am a huge fan of Sophie Kinsella’s books as they always so much fun to read. She is an auto-buy author for me so I will buy whatever she writes.

hunted

Hunted by Meagan Spooner- I am a huge fan of retellings and when I saw this was a Beauty and the Beast retelling I got really excited. I love Beauty and the Beast and I really like seeing different authors interpretations of the story.

wintersong

Wintersong by S. Jae- Jones- This sounds like it’s going to be a really good fantasy that has a romance element to it. Liesl has heard stories about goblins but has never believed them until her sister is taken. In order to save her sister Liesl agrees to marry the Goblin King.

What books are you excited for?

Kirsty xoxo

3 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Books I’m Looking Forward To In The 1st Half Of 2017

  1. Caraval and Carve the Mark have made a lot of lists this week! I have Passenger, and I love Alexandra Bracken, but I don’t want to read it until it’s done and I can binge it all in one sitting.

    My TTT.

    Like

Leave a Reply

