Review

Twenties Girl by Sophie Kinsella Review

Twenties Girl

Plot Outline 

Lara starts freaking out when she starts seeing a ghost. She soon discovers that the ghost is her great-aunt Sadie and she has requested that Lara finds a missing necklace. Sadie cannot rest until she has her necklace back. At first, the two do not get on but as the story progresses they realise that they have more in common than they first thought.

My Opinion 

I love Sophie Kinsella’s books they are alway such fun to read. Usually, Sophie Kinsella’s books focus on romance and whilst there is a bit of romance in this book it wasn’t the main focus. This book focused instead on friendship and family and I really enjoyed reading about this. I really liked Lara’s character and I enjoyed seeing her develop throughout the book. Throughout the book, Lara is trying to get over her ex and Sadie helps her with this. I did find Sadie quite annoying at first but as I progressed through the book I started to get used to her. The ending was both sad and happy although it was very predictable. Overall if you are looking for a fun read then I would suggest this book or any Sophie Kinsella book as I always have so much fun reading them.

4 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

