TV

The A Series of Unfortunate Events Trailer Reaction (Netflix)

a-series-of-unfortunate-events

Netflix is adapting A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket. I really enjoyed the series when I was younger so I was excited when I found out that Netflix were adapting. I have never watched the original film but I think I may check it out before this adaptation is released so I can compare the two. I am a huge fan of Netflix and I use it pretty much every day.

Overall the trailer looks really good. It looks as if it follows the books quite well. I like that we got to see glimces of Violet’s inventions as I feel that they played a really important part in the book so it will be interesting to see them being bought to live. The disguises that Count Olaf worked well and I like the costume that had been used. One thing that concerns me is that the trailer seems to focus on the comedy aspects of the series and it didn’t seem to be as dark as the book series. The book series was dark and the children’s situation was very depressing but I don’t think that this came across in the trailer. The trailer seems to be quite bright and I think that it would have worked better if it was a bit darker as I feel that would match the tone of the books better. I am interested to see Neil Patrick Harris’ interpretation of the character, I think he is going to be really good in the role. I think the makeup that has been used is really good as Count Olaf looks how I imagine he would.

I am really looking forward to this series. I plan on reading the first few books in the series again before this is released so that I can dive back into the world as it was a long time ago that I read the books.

What did you think of the trailer? Are you excited for the series?

 

 

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

