Wrap Up

November Wrap Up

Today I am sharing with you all the books I read in November. I had a better month but it still isn’t as much as usually read. I’m in my last year at university so I am concentrating on my work so I don’t have as much time to read as I would like.

the-amateurs

The Amateurs by Sara Shepard- This is Sara’s most recent book and I really enjoyed it. Most people will recognise Sara for the Pretty Little Liars and Lying Game series. This is the first book in a new series. This book follows a group of teens who try to find out what happened to a girl who went missing and then later turned up dead. I think that Sara is excellent at creating mysteries. This book was really fast paced and there were so many unexpected twists.

stolen

Stolen by Kelley Armstrong- I really enjoy this series. This is an urban fantasy series which follows different supernatural characters. Elena is kidnapped by a group of supernatural enthusiasts. I missed seeing the romance between Elena and Clay as they were separated for the majority of the book.

shopaholic-and-baby

Shopaholic and Baby by Sophie Kinsella- This was another fun addition to the series. I love following Becky’s journey. She is such a funny character and I really enjoy these books due to how much fun they are to read.

the-kingmakers-daughter

The Kingmaker’s Daughter by Philippa Gregory- I love historical fiction especially if it is set during the Tudor period. I really enjoy Philippa Gregory’s books. This one follows Anne Neville and her journey from being married to Edward of Lancaster to marrying Richard the 3rd.

the-sun-is-also-a-star

The Sun Is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon- A lot of people seem to really love this book but for me, it was just ok. It follows Natasha and Daniel who meet the day before Natasha is being deported. This is a love story and for me, it was just too insta-love. I did appreciate the diverse range of characters though and the realistic ending.

the-crown

The Crown by Kiera Cass- This is the conclusion to The Selection series and I ended up enjoying it more than I thought I would. I wasn’t too keen on The Heir but I thought that this was much better. Eadlyn didn’t pick who I was expecting her to which was a nice surprise. I did feel that the ending was a bit rushed  and I would have liked to have seen Eadlyn’s wedding or her life after her wedding.

heartless-read

Heartless by Marissa Meyer- I was really excited for this book and I am glad to say that it did not disappoint me. I think that Marissa Meyer did an excellent of using the original material in order to create her story. After reading this I really want to read the original book and rewatch the films. I would highly recommend this book and it is definitely my favourite book of the month.

i-heart-london

I Heart London by Lindsey Kelk- Another fun installment to this series. This time Angela, Alex, and Jenny go to London. Whilst there Angela’s parents convince them to get married but obviously things do not go according to plan.

What was your favourite book that you read this month?

Leave a Reply

