Top 10 Tuesdays

Top 10 Tuesday: Books Recently Added To My TBR

a-quiet-kind-of-thunder

A Quiet Kind of Thunder by Sara Barnard- I am still yet to read Beautiful Broken Things but I have added this to my TBR because I love reading contemporaries. This book follows Steffi who is a selective mute and Rhys who is deaf. This sounds like it is going to be a really sweet love story.

holding-up-the-universe

Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven- This is a contemporary novel that follows two characters that are struggling with their own problems but they find friendship in one another.

hunted

Hunted by Meagan Spooner- This is a retelling of Beauty and the Beast. I am a huge fan of retellings so I am really excited for this book.

long-may-she-reign

Long May She Reign by Rhiannon Thomas- This is a new fantasy book that follows Freya who suddenly becomes queen after everyone is poisoned. This is going to be a standalone which I find really interesting and I can’t wait to check it out.

my-not-so-perfect-life

My Not So Perfect Life by Sophie Kinsella- I really enjoy Sophie’s books so when I found out that she has a new one coming out I added it straight to my TBR. This book follows Katie who pretends that she has the perfect life when in reality she doesn’t especially when she ends up losing her job.

once-and-for-all

Once and for All by Sarah Dessen- This sounds like it is going to be a really fun contemporary. It follows a girl whose mother is a wedding planner and as a result, she is very sceptical about love. When she meets a guy she tries to keep him away but he has decided that she is ‘The One’.

the-names-they-gave-us

The Names They Gave Us by Emery Lord- Lucy is having a difficult time, her mum’s cancer is back and her boyfriend wants to take a break. I read When We Collided this year and whilst I didn’t love it I do want to try more from Emery Lord and this book sounds like it is going to be really good.

the-pipers-price

The Piper’s Price by Audrey Greathouse- When I found out that there was going to be a sequel to The Neverland Wars I added it straight to my TBR. I really enjoyed the first book and I always hoped that there would be a sequel so I am really glad that the author has decided to write another book.

victoria

Victoria by Daisy Goodwin- I really enjoyed the TV show that was created by Daisy and I am interested in learning more about Queen Victoria. I really enjoy historical fiction but I usually read about the Tudor period so it will be interesting to read about a different period.

wintersong

Wintersong by S. Jae- Jones- Liesl has heard stories about goblins but has never believed them until her sister is taken. In order to save her sister Liesl agrees to marry the Goblin King. This sounds like it’s going to be a really good fantasy that has a romance element to it.

 

What books have you added to your TBR recently?

Kirsty xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

