New Releases

November 2016 Releases

the-sun-is-also-a-star

The Sun Is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon- I really enjoyed Nicola’s first book; Everything, Everything so I am looking forward to reading her next book. This is a contemporary story that follows Natasha and Daniel. I am really in the mood for a good contemporary so I can’t wait to check this one out.- 1st November

the-amateurs

The Amateurs by Sara Shepard- I am currently reading this and I am really enjoying it. It is about a group of teenagers that decide to try and solve the mystery of a murdered girl. I think that Sara Shepard is very good at writing mysteries and I can’t wait to see how this one will play out. – 1st November

Heartless

Heartless by Marissa Meyer- I am really excited for this book. I loved The Lunar Chronicles and I can’t wait to see what Marissa has in store for us in her new book. This is an Alice in Wonderland retelling. This follows The Queen of Hearts before she became the Queen. I am a huge fan of retellings and I can’t wait to read this one. I have to say that I am not a fan of the UK cover. – 8th November

scrappy-little-nobody

Scrappy Little Nobody by Anna Kendrick- I am not usually a fan of non-fiction or celebrity books but I am interested in this one because I really like Anna Kendrick. I think that she is really funny and I am really interested to read what she has to say. This book is a collection of essays about her life and I hope that they are going to be really fun reads. – 15th November

Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy

Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare- Lady Midnight came out such a long time ago and I can’t wait to dive back into The Shadowhunter world. I have heard nothing but good things about these stories and I can’t wait to have the bind up and read them all. – 15th November

The Fate of the tearling

The Fate of the Tearling by Erika Johansen- I can’t wait to see how this trilogy is going to be wrapped up. I really enjoyed the first two books and I am really looking forward to this one. – 29th November

What books are you looking forward to this month?

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

