Top 5 Wednesdays

Top 5 Wednesday: Books That Took You Longest To Finish

This week’s topic is Books That Took You Longest To Finish. I can usually read books quite quickly and can often read them in a few days. I often find it takes me a long time to read a book if I am not enjoying it although that isn’t always the case. If you want to check out the Goodreads group then the link is here.

Great Expectations

Great Expectations by Charles Dickens- I really enjoyed this book but it took me awhile to finish. I find that it takes me longer to read classics partly due to the language but also because of the smaller font.

The 5th Wave

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey– I really did not enjoy The 5th Wave. I found it very boring and really confusing. I found it difficult to keep up with the changing perspectives and I just didn’t connect with the story so it took me a really long time to read.

Head Over Heels

Hand Over Heels by Jill Mansell- I usually enjoy Jill Mansell’s book but I found that this one had too many characters so I found it difficult to keep up with everyone’s stories.

Landline

Landline by Rainbow Rowell– I just couldn’t get into this book so it took me a really long time to finish it. I wasn’t interested in the plot or the characters and it was a real struggle to finish it.

The Shadowhunter's Codex

The Shadowhunter’s Codex by Cassandra Clare- This took me awhile to read as I only read small sections at a time. This is the book that is referenced in Cassandra Clare’s series and gives more information about the Shadowhunter world. I felt that it was the sort of book that you can read in little bits which is why it took me awhile to read.

Which books made it to your list?

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

