New Releases · Uncategorized

October 2016 Releases

the-hammer-of-thor

The Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordan-4th: I read the first book in this series and although I didn’t love it I still want to see what the rest of the series will be like. This series focuses on Norse mythology which is something I know very little about so it is interesting to read about it. I felt that the first book was very similar to Percy Jackson so I am hoping that there will be more of a difference in this next book.

Replica

Replica by Lauren Oliver -4th: I really enjoyed the Delirium trilogy and Panic by Lauren Oliver so I am interested to read her latest novel. This book follows two characters and you can either read alternating chapters or read one section first and then the other. The concept behind this book sounds interesting and unlike anything else that I have read.

something-in-between

Something In Between by Melissa de la Cruz- 4th: This book follows Jasmine who discovers that she is in America illegally. This sounds really interesting and unlike any other YA contemporary that I have read. I am lucky enough to have received an early copy via Net Galley so I will let you know what I think as soon as I have finished reading it.

we-were-on-a-break

We Were On A Break by Lindsey Kelk- 6th: I enjoy light hearted chick lit books and this sounds perfect. This book follows Adam and Liv. Everything seems to be going fine until Adam suggests that they take a break. This sounds like it is going to be such a fun read and I can’t wait to read it.

the-amateurs

The Amateurs by Sara Shepard- 6th: A group of teenagers join forces to discover what happened to a girl who disappeared 5 years ago. As the teenagers discover secrets linked to the case the killer will go to great lengths to ensure that they remain a secret. I am really excited for this new novel from Sara Shepard.

Which  books are you excited for this month?

Kirsty xoxo

 

3 thoughts on “October 2016 Releases

Leave a Reply

