Review

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken Review

Passenger

Plot Outline

Etta just wanted to be the best violin player that she could be but she discovers that she has the ability to time travel. She ends up traveling back in time and meeting Nicholas. A powerful family called the Ironwoods believe that Etta can find a lost object and Nicholas must help her to find it. Etta and Nicholas begin a journey through time following clues left by a previous traveler in order to find the object.

My Opinion 

This book received a lot of hype at the start of the year and I was worried when I started it that it wouldn’t live up to the hype. When I first started I wasn’t sure whether I was going to enjoy it as it seemed really confusing. It was very slow to start with and it took me awhile to get into it. Once the pace started to pick up I found that it became less confusing and more enjoyable. I have not read anything else by Alexandra Bracken but I really liked her writing in this book. I loved her descriptions of all the places that Etta and Nicholas traveled to. I thought the descriptions were really beautiful and I could easily picture the places that were being described. I liked the characters but I wasn’t a huge fan of the relationship between Etta and Nicholas. I felt that the relationship was very insta love and I would have preferred to see a slow building relationship. I was shocked by the ending as it is left on such a cliffhanger. I can’t wait for the next book to be released and I can’t believe we have to wait until next year for it. I believe that this is going to be a duology which is really interesting and I am really looking forward to seeing how the story will be wrapped up.

4 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

5 thoughts on “Passenger by Alexandra Bracken Review

Leave a Reply

