Favourites

Top 5 Books I Read In Summer

 Top 5 Books I Read In Spring 

I found this list to be really hard to put together as I feel that I have become much harsher with my ratings and very few books get 5 stars which means that I end up with a lot of 4-star books so it was really difficult to narrow down which ones to include in this list.

 

The Book Thief

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak- I read quite a few WW2 books during the summer. After reading Salt to the Sea I really wanted to read more from the genre. The Book Thief is an extremely popular book and rightly so because it was such a good read. The narrator in this book is Death and I found this really interesting and unique. I think that this book is a really powerful and emotional read and I would highly recommend it.

my-sisters-keeper

My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult- Another emotional read is My Sister’s Keeper. I thought that this was a really unique story about cancer. The ending really shocked me as it was not what I was expecting to happen at all.

The Invasion of the Tearling

The Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen- This was a fantastic sequel and I would really recommend this trilogy if you love fantasy. We learned so much in this book and we saw a lot of character development. Reading this made me really excited for the last book.

Isla and the Happily Ever After

Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins- I don’t think that this list would be complete with a cute contemporary. I loved this series so much as the relationships were really sweet and I think this series is perfect for the summer time.

The Witch's Kiss

The Witch’s Kiss by Katharine and Elizabeth Corr- I really enjoyed the mix of fairy tales and witches in this book. I found myself hooked from the start and I couldn’t put it down. I am looking forward to see what will happen in the next book.

What was your favourite book that you read this summer?

Kirsty xoxo

One thought on “Top 5 Books I Read In Summer

Leave a Reply

